Bright Half Life Presented by Company of Fools

Bright Half Life Presented by Company of Fools

  • Share:
  •  
Name: Bright Half Life Presented by Company of Fools
Date: September 27, 2017 - October 14, 2017
Event Description:

Bright Half Life is a stunningly human and humorous depiction of a life in love. In Tanya Barfield’s nonlinear, intimate play, Vicky and Erica navigate the peripatetic present through a lifetime of courtship and marriage, kids and parents, death and divorce, Ferris wheels and skydiving, in a moving story that spans decades in an instant.

“Romantic! Virtuosic! For sheer loveliness, you won’t surpass Tanya Barfield’s exquisite BRIGHT HALF LIFE.”
—Time Out New York

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

Wednesday, Sept. 27……….7PM    “Pay What You Feel Night”   
Thursday, Sept. 28……….7PM    “Second Night 22″ ($22 Tickets)
Friday, Sept. 29……….8PM    “Educators Night”
Saturday, Sept 30……….8PM   
Wednesday, Oct. 4……….7PM                           
Thursday, Oct. 5……….7PM               
Friday, Oct. 6……….8PM   
Saturday, Oct. 7……….8PM   
Sunday, Oct. 8……….3PM    “Chat Back/ Backstage Tour”
Wednesday, Oct. 11……….7PM                           
Thursday, Oct. 12……….7PM               
Friday, Oct. 13……….8PM   
Saturday, Oct. 14……….8PM

TICKET INFORMATION

$35 member / $40 nonmember / $35 senior (62 and over) / $15 student (with student ID) / $35 group (8 or more) / “Second Night 22” $22 Full Price (new for 2017-2018 season)

*Ticket prices do not include taxes or processing fees.

These ticket prices do not include the “Pay What You Feel” preview, 10 for $10, and Educator Night. There is also a SPECIAL GROUP RATE – groups of 8 or more receive $35 tickets (a $5 savings, per ticket, if you are not a Center member!)

“Profound—a well-written, engaging portrayal of smart women finding themselves, and each other.”
—The New Yorker

“Shows the volatility in a long-term partnership, the joy and desolation, the hurt and help—all intermingled, all at once.”
—The New York Times

Recommended for ages 13 and up. Contains mature themes and strong language.

 

Date/Time Information:
Wed, Sep 27, 2017 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, Sep 28, 2017 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wed, Oct 4, 2017 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, Oct 5, 2017 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wed, Oct 11, 2017 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Thu, Oct 12, 2017 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Contact Information:
Sun Valley Center for the Arts 110 N. Main Street Hailey , ID Ph. 208.578.9122
Fees/Admission:
$35 member / $40 nonmember / $35 senior (62 and over) / $15 student (with student ID) / $35 group (8 or more) / “Second Night 22” $22 Full Price (new for 2017-2018 season)
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.

Comments are closed